RSS Feed

To Twitter or Tweet

I’m giving Twitter another try. I never fully understood or grasped exactly how it all worked but I’m willing to give it a new go. My main reason for this is because so many of the blog sites I follow offer giveaways and one way to sign up for these giveaways is to Tweet about it. So, since I’m over there tweeting trying to win something anyway, maybe I can learn something new as well. (In the back of my mind I hear some muttered grumbling–Oh, sure, just what you need: more technological distractions…as if I don’t waste enough time on Facebook and Google, Amazon, and myriad blog stalking….) I’m just intrigued on how hashmarks work and retweets…A girl can try anyway–right?

 

I’m not a big celebrity following kind of person–I figure they don’t care one whit about little ole me, so why would I want to bother with the ridiculous details of their gossip and drama ridden lives. But, I admit, I love Howie Mandel, and after watching him Tweeting on America’s Got Talent, I started following him–the man is a nut. Of course, I never really kept up on Twitter but as I was signing back in this morning, there’s Howie, Tweeting away! Along with the Dalai Lama, Luci Swindoll, and SparkPeople–I have quite the gamot of tastes! Haha! (Gamot, eclectic, neurotic, schizophrenic…it’s all the same, isn’t it??)

 

Oh, I’ve also started a sister blog for Life in the Trenches on WordPress since a few friends blog over there. It’s only going to be copies of my blog posts here on Blogger, but if you’d rather follow on WP, here is the URL: https://lifeinthetrenchesorbeneaththecouchcusions.wordpress.com/ Hmm…more stuff for me to keep track of–and I was supposed to be paring down in hopes of accomplishing more….but I’m thinking what’s wrong with a little coverage and exposure, right? Right?? It’s all good.

 

So here’s my tag if you wish to follow me on Twitter: @dawnmaurice (I know, so original, right?) And if you’re on there, let me know so I

can follow you!

 

Leave a Reply

